Applying for a Permit

“Here, you do it.” Too many times in life people are told, “here, you do it” but are never told what or how to do it. So we will help you through the process.
Click on and print out the permits needed for any construction work you plan to do. Then click on the corresponding check lists to review what information must be included on you plans.

Permit Forms

**All permit applicants not meeting any of the Worker’s Compensation exemptions must supply a Certificate of insurance.

Commercial Plan Review Guidelines

Residential Plan Review Guidelines

Miscellaneous Plan Review Guidelines

Did my Municipality Amend the State Building code and what is the name of my Building Code Official serving my Municipality?

These pdf forms require adobe reader to view, please follow this link to download if you cannot open a form

adobe reader

Offices & Contact Info

  • Paul Buchhofer, Vice President
    302 E. Pennsylvania Blvd
    Feasterville, PA 19053
    800-352-3457 fax: 215-364-7921
    Office Manager: Colleen Martin
    Email: cmartin@biuinc.com

  • John Hudak, President
    Joseph Supulski, Regional Manager
    1010 Albright Ave
    Scranton, PA 18508
    866-344-9681 fax: 570-969-9700
    Office Manager: Amanda Pettinato
    Email: apettinato@biuinc.com

  • Ed Cardy, Vice President
    William White, Regional Manager
    1805 West 38th Ave
    Erie, PA 16508
    877-272-0255 fax: 814-860-8048
    Office Manager: Nicole Heverley
    Email: nheverley@biuinc.com

  • Ed Cardy, Vice President
    343 Eicher Street
    Pittsburgh, PA. 15237
    800.922.6062 Fax: 412-766-2711
    Office Manager: Jenn Haskins
    Email: jhaskins@biuinc.com

  • Mike Gensemer, Regional Manager
    25 East McClure Street
    New Bloomfield, PA 17068
    877-453-4321 fax: 717-582-4431
    Krista Weibley – Officer Manager
    Email: kweibley@biuinc.com

  • Ed Cardy, Vice President
    825 C Western Ave
    Jeanette, PA 15644
    724-523-5940 fax: 724-523-5942

  • Kyle Bendler, Regional Manager
    Liberty Plaza, Suite 1-C
    Newark, DE 19711
    800-732-2551 fax: 302-737-1752
    Office Manager: Claire Layton
    Email: clayton@biuinc.com